I just recently downloaded a program called Any Video Converter for free (click here to download: http://download.cnet.com/Any-Video-Converter/3000-2194_4-10661456.html). At first, it looks like a freeware or shareware version of a program that may download something bad or extra stuff on your machine. I was skeptical at first, but when I actually opened it up, I was surprised and how easy it was to use (and a nice interface design). I recently had to convert Real Video into a flash (.flv) format.  Now, if you worked with video, you know it’s hard to find a reliable tool that will work properly and convert the file in a clean way. Any Video Converter (AVC), did just that. You can convert into .mp4 format, flash (.flv),  mpge 2, a mobile phone format just to name a few. You can also convert audio using the usual formats like ACC, wave, and MP3.  There’s a professional version that allows you convert into the ipod format, but you need to pay. The free version gets you by for the most part. Another great feature I like is previewing what you are converting. That is a time saver if you need to split a long film into clips and convert them into another format. I really recommend this tool to anybody. Enjoy!

