Wink is a freeware program that allows you to capture screenshots, add explanations boxes, buttons, titles etc and generate a highly effective tutorial for users. At the present time, you will have to use another program to record your audio (like Audacity) and sync it up. The final output from Wink is a swf file, which is nice because swf are usually small in size, with decent resolution, and around 90% of computers have Flash player installed on them. Even though I have not personally used the program yet (I am on a Mac at work but I think I'll give it a try @ home on my Win machine) the tutorials generated by users in the Wink forum seem very promising. Wink works on Windows machines and Linux machines (sorry Mac users). The next upgrade hopes to marry audio with the visual, producing quality screencasting via Wink. Check out Wink and give it a try today!

http://www.debugmode.com/wink/

